Adirondack Daily Enterprisehttp://www.adirondackdailyenterprise.comTop Headlinesen-usMon, 8 Feb 2016 09:13:46 EDTMon, 8 Feb 2016 09:13:46 EDThttp://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rssWinter Carnival Book Sale Feb. 11 to 13http://www.adirondackdailyenterprise.com/page/content.detail/id/559194.htmlThe 27th annual Winter Book Sale will take place on Thursday, Feb. 11, from 2:30 to 6:30 p.m., and Friday, Feb. 12, and Saturday, Feb. 13, from 10 a. m. to 4 p.m. in the Thomas B. Cantwell Community Room at the librar.Fri, 8 Jan 2016 00:00:00 EDTLibrary thanks community for 2015 supporthttp://www.adirondackdailyenterprise.com/page/content.detail/id/558568.htmlThank you to everyone in the community for helping to make this a wonderful year at the Saranac Lake Free Library. A special thanks to our patrons, volunteers and members.Fri, 11 Dec 2015 00:00:00 EDTLibrary Luncheon series begins Nov. 5http://www.adirondackdailyenterprise.com/page/content.detail/id/556952.htmlCoordinator Caper Tissot is pleased to announce that our very popular Library Luncheon Series will resume at noon on Thursday, Nov. 5, in the Thomas B. Cantwell Community Room with Amy Bedard, librarian and archivist for the William H.Fri, 9 Oct 2015 00:00:00 EDTFall programs begin at libraryhttp://www.adirondackdailyenterprise.com/page/content.detail/id/556189.html"Race: The Power of Illusion" - A study group will begin in September for those interested in pursuing the study of racism in America. For three consecutive Mondays, Sept.Fri, 11 Sep 2015 00:00:00 EDTVolunteers Appreciation Reception on Aug. 28http://www.adirondackdailyenterprise.com/page/content.detail/id/555416.htmlAll Saranac Lake Free Library volunteers are cordially invited to a reception in their honor on Friday, Aug. 28, from 5 to 7 p.m. in the upstairs Reading Room of the library. A brief program will take place at 5:30 p.m.Fri, 14 Aug 2015 00:00:00 EDT